Welcome to Average Day on Everidge!

View More: http://michellesinkphotography.pass.us/fifi-blog

Welcome to my second year blogging and my new site at WordPress.  Thanks for taking the short trip over from Fifi’s Filosophies.  I’m so glad you are here.  As you can see I have a new name and a new home. We live just an average life over here on Everidge. My husband has lived his entire life on this road. When we married, his parents gifted us with land that we built on. I suppose we will never move. That’s our plan anyway.

I am planning lots of new things for the blog. I’ve been hearing through the grapevine that I should be sharing my tried and true recipes so you will be seeing some of those from time to time.  My mom taught me to cook when I was a child so a lot of recipes are in my head. I tweaked some of those through the years to our liking and some have remained the same. Sometimes mom’s way is just better left alone. It can’t be improved upon. Right?   I will be sharing several of those recipes as well as some new ones as James and I have recently switched from eating mostly a meat based diet to eating a mostly vegetarian based diet. This has been an interesting journey and one that has really surprised us considering we both were meat and potatoes kind of people. Stay tuned. I have some great recipes you will want to try.

We together, James and I will be sharing DIY (Do It Yourself) projects that keep us busy. We have several right now that we are in the middle of. That’s right. In the “middle” of.

1.  Den (Man Cave) This consists of ripped out flooring, replacing ceiling, painting the walls and brick and maybe even  building some furniture.

2.  Downstairs Bathroom. Wow! I can’t wait to show you the walls in our bathroom. This turned out great.  James even  built a barn door. It looks awesome. The tile is going in now, so it shouldn’t be too long.

3.  Stair Project. We had previously painted the stair risers and treads white. We’ve changed the balusters from wood to  wrought iron and have painted the treads a different color. I can’t believe how it has changed the way the room  looked.

These are just a few of the projects, that we have going on.

We “scored” an awesome piece of vintage furniture this summer that will be included in the living room that I will show you later on. You won’t believe it until you see it.

Hopefully, this fall, we will have an upcoming backyard renovation that will  begin with landscaping and include a new deck and patio in the spring. Yes! We do stay busy. I guess you could say that it keeps us out of trouble.

I have some exciting news to share about my transition to my natural hair color. This has been a fun journey.  I just laugh at myself when I think about how “scared” I was to do this. So silly.

Something that is closer to my heart though than recipes and DIY projects is encouraging you in your everyday life and your walk with God.  As most of you probably already know, my day-time job is Administrative Assistant at our church.  I sing in the choir, shadow a precious boy who is autistic, and volunteer in the nursery every week. So you can tell  that my life is very wrapped up in my church work.  On a regular basis, I talk to people who are hurting, sad and are carrying burdens.  People who need encouragement. I hope that I will be able to, on a regular basis, encourage my readers as well.

So, there you have it. All wrapped up in a small package. So many things going on over here on Everidge.   Keep your eyes open. Big things are happening here. It’s just an “Average Day on Everidge!”

Fifi

2 thoughts on “Welcome to Average Day on Everidge!

  1. You are such a blessing. I can’t wait to hear and see your renovations and recipes. Dwayne and I changed eating habits over a year ago and I am much healthier as a result!

    Like

    • Debbie! Thank you!!! I’m so excited to be sharing what we’re doing. We’ve been eating “clean” so to speak for a little over 10 years. We’ve tweaked it more so now. Occasionally we fall off the wagon but for the most we eat very healthily. Thanks for commenting.

      Like

Leave a Reply

