31 Days-Resting in Him-Day 9

4da55f623bf225d3f7745f952592c919

Source

Occasionally when you take on a challenge, like this 31 day writing challenge for instance, you get challenged more than you dared dream.  My go to chapter for times of challenge is Psalm 121. The first verse says: “I will lift up mine eyes unto the hills from whence cometh my help. My help cometh from the Lord, which made heaven and earth.”  There is peace in knowing that my help comes from the One who loved me first. The One who knows me best and who knows my heart.  There is so much that helps me in this chapter.  He doesn’t slumber nor sleep. I can sleep because I know he is awake while I rest. He shall preserve my soul. He will preserve my going out and my coming in. He knows every step I take from today forward even forevermore.

It’s just an Average Day on Everidge,  Fifi

Leave a Reply

