31 Days-Resting in Him-Day 11

 unnamed

It was a gorgeous fall day in North Carolina.  You couldn’t have ordered a more perfect day. Beautiful Carolina blue skies. Slight breeze. Birds chirping. An occasional neighbor passing by, raising their hand in greeting. Pandora was playing soft instrumental hymn music and I had my Bible open to Psalm 139.  I sat on the swing under the huge pin oak tree with an old quilt around my shoulders and read, “Oh Lord thou hast searched me and known me. Thou knowest my downsitting and mine uprising, thou understandest my thought afar off.”  Just knowing that he knows our thoughts and understands them should give us rest in Him.  As I sat there listening to the beautiful piano music and reflecting on this verse my soul calmed and rested in Him.

“Thank you Lord for hearing my prayer. For knowing my thoughts and understanding me and them. I praise you for your goodness to me. Your faithfulness in all situations, in my downsitting and my uprising. Amen.”

IMG_2766

Leave a Reply

