31 Days-Resting in Him-Day 14

soul find rest

Found on Pinterest

One of my favorite songs is “Bless the Lord, Oh My Soul.”  One of the verses says “The sun comes up its a new day dawning, it’s time to sing your song again. Whatever may pass and whatever lies before me, let me be singing when the evening comes.”  James and I love this song so much that we have a picture on our living room wall with the last phrase of that verse, “Let me be singing when the evening comes.”  No matter what happens during the day we can rest in the fact that God has it all in control and we can sing at the end of the day. Psalm 30:2-3 says this: “Lord my God, I called to you for help, and you healed me. You, Lord, brought me up from the realm of the dead; you spared me from going down to the pit.” Dear friends let me offer you this ray of hope. There is joy in the morning. Don’t stop praying. Don’t give up hope. Pray when you seemingly can’t pray anymore. Yes, pray some more.

It’s just an Average Day on Everidge, Fifi

Leave a Reply

