31 Days-Resting In Him-Day 25

It has been a few days since I last posted.  Occasionally, when we least expect it, life just happens. Well it did for me last week and I just didn’t have words to put down in a format of any type. For me, when it does, I need to just take some time to quieten the inner me. I need to feed my soul. To get in His Word and listen to a lot of good messages and good music. Other times, it means to just be quiet.  Turn off Pandora. Turn off the radio and the TV. Get away from the computer. It will do you good to get outside and breathe the fresh air and hear the wind rustling through the trees, the birds singing and if you’re even quiet enough you can hear the leaves falling and the acorns hitting the ground.  You begin to notice life happening around you that you didn’t have time to notice before.  Sometimes you need to take time to let your heart and soul rest and mend and breathe.  God is good. Faithful. Always on time. Sometimes we just need to get quiet enough to hear Him.

seek-first-the-kingdom-of-god-322014-19-638

Its just an Average Day on Everidge. Fifi

Leave a Reply

