31 Days-Resting in Him-Day 26

I was able to go to Charlotte today with one of my sisters, my niece and aunt. It’s always great to spend time with family. We toured a school that my niece is interested in attending. Along with touring the school came girl stuff too. Lunch, shopping and of course Starbucks.  I was struck by something as we were out today. There were three generations of us. Laughing, talking and enjoying the day.  It doesn’t matter your age or style, you put four women together in the mall and they will find something in common.  We ranged in age from 16 to upper 50’s and we had a blast. I’m so thankful for days like today. Days to just pull away and spend with those who mean the world to me. People who I feel like I’ve neglected at times.  I guess we all do that to some extent. Life is busy and before you know it, it just takes on a life of it’s own. I’m thankful that I had the opportunity today to begin to make up for those lost occasions.  Next week I will be spending the afternoon with one of my nephews.

Resting in Him brings healing to your soul and in healing your gain new perspective.

“Thank you Lord for blessing me with today. For my family and the sweet fellowship we shared today. Thank you for loving and caring for us. Thank you for rest and fresh perspective. In your name, Amen”

It’s just an Average Day on Everidge, Fifi

Leave a Reply

