31 Days-Resting in Him-Day 29

I’ve learned a lot in these 29 days since this blogging challenge began. I’ve learned to trust. I’ve learned what stepping out in faith really is.  I’ve heard about it but never done it. Until now.  I’ve learned that turning your mind off is nearly impossible. That’s right, nearly. Nearly impossible until you pray. I’ve learned that you can pray yourself to sleep. There’s just something about praying for others that will cause you to drift off. You may have to remain diligent about it but it will happen. It’s impossible to worry about yourself when you’re thinking about and praying for others.  I’ve learned that “resting in Him” is a daily exercise. I’ve learned to saturate my heart and soul with the Gospel.  That’s right. Saturate. I’ve learned that what my soul needs the most, God offers and sends in the most unique and interesting ways. He changes minister’s messages at the last minute to minister to your soul and the minister doesn’t know who needs to hear it. But you do. You turn on a webcast on the computer. A minister you’ve not listened to before and you hear a message. A message from a passage that speaks to your heart. Just exactly what you needed that day. I’ve learned that “resting in Him” doesn’t get old. It only gets sweeter. Sweeter as the days go by. I rest in the fact that He loves me. He loves me so much that He goes to extra lengths to prove it over and over again. He loves you just that much too.

This song from Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir blesses me each time I listen to it. I hope you like it too.

It’s just An Average Day on Everidge, Fifi

Linking to: Imparting Grace: Grace at Home

8 thoughts on “31 Days-Resting in Him-Day 29

Leave a Reply

