Favorite Pin Friday

I love Pinterest. It’s my go to for recipes and for fashion and decorating ideas. I thought I would share a few of my favorites this week.

This cake is amazing!  The recipe is simple and the house smelled wonderful while it was baking.  I opted to not use the nuts but other than that I went right by the recipe.  So delicious and moist.  Just click here for the recipe. You won’t be disappointed.

 Fresh Apple Cake

Source

I just love this door from The Heathered Nest. I’m not sure I could make it look this awesome but she just has a knack for making things look great.  I would so move in her house. (Or maybe she would come redo one of my rooms) Hint!

Bathroom Door

I wore an outfit very similar to this today.  Black leggings, black and white striped tunic and taupe suede boots.  Great pairing. You can find great outfit ideas on Pinterest. Lots of items you may already have in your own closet. You just need a fresh idea on how to put the outfit together.

outfit

Source (Pinterest)

I hope you all have a great weekend.  We will have our annual hotdog roast tomorrow night for our neighbors.  Last year we served over 100 hotdogs. We decided to go to the street with our treats instead of the children coming to our door. This way we could meet the parents and the children and get to know our neighbors.We are also participating in the Teal Pumpkin Project this year.  What kind of neat things do you do for Halloween?

 Be safe and see you back, right here, next week.

It’s just an Average Day on Everidge,  Fifi

21 thoughts on “Favorite Pin Friday

  1. I love the sliding barn door. I actually would like to get one installed in my master, leading to the bathroom and closer. Just not sure that my other half would like it as much. Love the outfit too!

    Like

  2. I love spending time on pinterest too, the things I save are normally recipes and fashion. I like your choice of pins this week, the apple cake looks delightful.

    Like

  3. that cakes looks delish, very moist and sweet looking. I too LOVE that door. I have seen the old barn door look on many posts. And the outfit is cute too. I use pinterest usually for more inspirational purposes, but the practical uses for it are fun too.

    Like

Leave a Reply

