A Little Faith Goes a Long Way

SplitShire-5582.jpg

I don’t know about you but sometimes my faith is weak. It just is. I try to do things in my own strength. It’s a crazy, crazy way of doing things. I get all built up in my own super hero self and then fail miserably at handling what life tosses me.  Sometimes I have a great big ‘ol pity party and say “why me Lord” and God says right back “why not you?” And once again, He is right.  Why not me?  I’m learning some big lessons in faith. Lessons in a big faith.  A faith that sustains. A faith that makes you stop and smile and say “thank you Lord for your faithfulness, even when I couldn’t see it.” A faith that grows you. A faith that wells up inside you and makes you want to share it with others.  A faith that you can’t keep inside.  I heard in a message this weekend, that God is willing to help even when your faith is weak. He doesn’t run out. He doesn’t say, “Oh, please, she’s so weak. I have others whose faith is stronger, I’ll go help them.” His faithfulness is great! He is a great and loving God. Lamentations 3:23 says: “They are new every morning. Great is your faithfulness.”

We have to accept that we aren’t perfect, that we are a fallen people, living in a fallen world. Thankfully, He has provided a Savior for us. He has provided a help for me and  I’m seeing it. I’m experiencing His faithfulness like never before and I’m praising Him for it.  He is and will be faithful to the end.

Has God showed His faithfulness to you in times when you felt your faith was weak? I would love to hear how.

It’s just An Average Day on Everidge, Fifi

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

