‘Lil Miss Chair

Vintage Chair Updo 2-16

 

I picked up this sweet lady  for $5 at a yard sale a couple of years ago.  I knew that eventually I would “redress” her and make her fit somewhere.

 

IMG_4072 (2)

I had walked around her for the last time. She was taking up space in the garage. It was time to either change her dress or rid myself of her loveliness. I took her upstairs in our master bath and looked at her a couple of days. Made sure that there was plenty of room for her in there. The longer she sat there the more I loved her.  I went to Hobby Lobby on Friday and bought the softest fabric ever, came back home and commenced pulling staples. Hundreds and hundreds of staples.  Seriously, my hands were sore from pulling staples. I will never understand the need for that many staples. I suppose it was to prevent a wardrobe malfunction.

IMG_4076 (2)

I thought I would never get that green upholstery off. After a couple of hours of pulling staples she was finally freed of the ugly green.  I spray painted the base with Rust-Oleum White Gloss Enamel Spray Paint from Lowe’s and finished the upholstery while waiting for the paint to dry.

IMG_4101 (2)

 

IMG_4125 (2)

 

 

I think she’s a beauty. No master bath is complete without a little frou frou.

What do you think? Didn’t she turn out pretty?

Thanks for stopping by. I hope to see you again soon.  Until then,

It’s just an Average Day on Everidge, Fifi

 

Matthew 19:26 “But Jesus looked at them and said to them, “With men this is impossible, but with God all things are possible.” 

 

Linking to:

All Things Heart and Home

Sand and Sisal: Inspire Me Monday

Savvy Southern Style – Wow Us Wednesday

 

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “‘Lil Miss Chair

Leave a Reply

