An Evening of Coffee & Doughnuts

An Evening of Coffee and Doughnuts 2-3-16

On Tuesday evening I had the privilege to be invited by Krispy Kreme to a coffee pairing. To be perfectly honest, I’m more of a plain ol’ straight up coffee drinker. I’ve never really been a fan of speciality coffee drinks. Well, that was until last night. Master Roaster, Toby Foreman from S & D Coffee shared with us how different roasts of coffee can bring out the flavors of foods. For example, we might prefer a more smooth blend with our breakfast and then a more rich blend with dessert after dinner.

IMG_4163 (1) (2)

We were served different speciality drinks: Frozen Caramel Mocha, Hot Caramel Mocha. Mocha with Espresso, Cappuccino, French Vanilla. Two different kinds of Latte (I have no idea what the difference was). Vanilla Mocha, Iced Mocha and a Frozen Strawberry Drink that was uhhhhmazing!! Hot Glazed Doughnuts, Lemon Filled, Raspberry Filled and doughnut holes.

IMG_4167 (2)

The Baristas,  Managers and entire crew at the Clemmons location were awesome . We were treated like honored guests.

Needless to say, I didn’t need dinner and was afraid that I wouldn’t be able to sleep. However, I slept wonderfully.

If you like coffee drinks I would encourage you to try Krispy Kreme’s new menu. Especially the Caramel Mocha. It is hands down my new favorite.  You can get it in Iced/Frozen or Hot.  I know that I will be visiting often and this could easily be my newest indulgence.

What is your favorite coffee drink? Have you tried Krispy Kreme’s new coffee menu? If not, I think you will be pleased. Give them try.

I can truly say that today wasn’t just an Average Day on Everidge, Fifi

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

