Planning a Garden Patio

 

Untitled (2)

Last week I was all about the garden. Well this week I’m talking about the garden patio. Our garden is not only going to be a vegetable garden but also a flower garden. I love having fresh flowers in the house. So much so that I purchase flowers each week at Trader Joe’s.  I also love to give flowers to my friends and family. Even if it is just one stem with a beautiful flower it will draw a smile.  So when we decided to grow a garden I knew that I would have to incorporate flowers.

Back in January we had a small concrete patio poured beside our deck.  This patio will be connected to our garden. The guys at CSI  (Concrete Services Inc.) did a great job. It will be a great place to sit and string beans, shuck corn, shell peas arrange flowers and with the water fountain just a few feet away it will be a nice place to relax in the evening with a tall glass of sweet tea.

patio picstitch

I’ve been searching Pinterest for patio ideas. Although this is a small area, I still want it to be a welcoming and peaceful place.  I have a few ideas in mind. I just need to do some junking and flea market shopping.

patio table

Is this Patio Table not the cutest?  I think I will definitely need to add a trellis and maybe clematis in the corner.

walk way

We will be adding pea gravel for a walkway to and from the garden and patio. Look at the old ladder and the bench.  I’m thinking no garden is complete without those and lanterns for the evening walkway are a must.

mason jars

This Jar Chandelier from Redhead Can Decorate is so cute. I already have all the components to make this. All I will need is the fresh flowers. It would also be neat to add candles for an evening dinner on the patio and I would use the blue mason jars instead of the green. I can’t wait!

Here is a link to my Pinterest board for Patios.

I hope that you will follow along as I “learn as I go.” Hopefully, this  will be a beautiful, peaceful, “cottagey” place to rest and also a place to harvest and process vegetables that the Lord provides.

I hope you haven’t had any wind damage and trust that you all have been safe. This is one of my favorite songs. I hope that you can say today, that it is well with your soul.

Until we meet again, it’s just An Average Day on Everidge, Fifi

Leave a Reply

