“We’re Watching the Debate,” He Said

debate (2)

So, my husband texted me today and said we were watching the debate tonight.  I said ok, if it gets bad I can go upstairs and watch something else.  One minute in and I’m ready to take flight.  I’m not going to give in though. I’m not. I promise. I’m not a “political” person. I don’t like to engage people in conversations dealing with politics. Well, other than close family members.  However, I will say this, I’ve seen children on the playground get along better than these grown men who are running for President of the United States. One minute in and my heart rate is up. One minute in and I’m wanting to discipline them, sit them down and tell them to not speak until spoken to. That always worked at the house I grew up in.  They are out of control.  I’m not “endorsing” a candidate. No one would care what I thought anyway. However, there is only one man on the panel tonight who is acting like a grown man. That’s not saying I’m voting for him. I have no idea who I’m voting for at this point.

I’ve had the opportunity to work for lawyers, radiologists, general practitioners, cardiologists, pastors, restaurant managers, tobacco farmers and in the textile industry and I’ve never witnessed such in the work place.  These men are vying for the opportunity to guide our country! This is insane. Where is the professionalism? Where is the general respect for your fellow man?

I said all that to say this: Our country needs prayer. If you haven’t been praying for her you need to start now. There’s no time like the present.  I’ve made a list of the things that I’m praying for. Maybe you can use this list as well.

  1. Ask the Lord to give you wisdom as you prepare to vote.
  2. Pray for God to raise up the leader He wants for our nation, not who we think should be in leadership.
  3. Pray for healing in our land.
  4. Ask God to bring revival in your heart and home.
  5. Ask God to bring revival in our country.

God is the only hope for our land.  He always has been, always will be.  We can’t survive without Him.  Not Trump, Cruz, Rubio, Kasich, Sanders or Clinton, etc. We need the Lord to deliver us from this insanity.

It’s just an Average Day on Everidge, Fifi

II Chronicles 7:14 “If my people who are called by my name humble themselves, and pray and seek my face and turn from their wicked ways, then I will hear from heaven and will forgive their sin and heal their land.”

Leave a Reply

