Entering His Presence

Priase Him

I’ve learned a lot over the past few months. One thing I’ve learned; praise Him.  I’ve learned to praise Him no matter where I am. No matter what is going on. No matter what I’m doing. Praise Him when things are great. Praise Him when things are, well…not so great.  Praise Him in the morning, noon and evening. Praise Him in my rising, praise him in my lying down. Praise Him in my coming in. Praise Him in my going out.  The more you praise Him, the more you want to praise Him. Praising Him becomes your first language. You find yourself talking to Him and praising Him without even recognizing that you’re doing it.  It is what we were born to do. I’m reminded of a little chorus we sang as children, “Praise Him. Praise Him. Praise Him in the morning, Praise Him in the noon time. Praise Him. Praise Him. Praise Him when the sun goes down.”   

enter His presence

Source

There is a peace that comes when you fill your heart, life and home with praise. Negativity diminishes, positivity increases.  Sadness flees, gladness appears. Wounds heal. Forgiveness breaks through the ground like new vegetation in the springtime. Fresh, hot off the press forgiveness. Before you know it, you begin to move forward and you realize that your heart’s winter is becoming a thing of the past. The yellow bells of spring are blooming in your heart now and it all started with a message and your soul and voice beginning to praise Him all the day long.

The truth of this song, written by Fanny Crosby,  is so incredibly awesome.

Blessed assurance! Jesus is mine! Oh what a foretaste of glory divine. Heir of salvation! Purchase of God. Born of his spirit. Washed in His blood. This is my story. This is my song! Praising my Savior all the day long. This is my story. This is my song! Praising my Savior all the day long.

Perfect submission. Perfect delight.  Visions of rapture, now burst on my sight. Angels descending, bring from above. Echoes of mercy. Whispers of Love.  This is my story! This is song! Praising my Savior all the long.  This is my story! This is my song! Praising my Savior all the day long!  

Perfect submission. All is at rest. I in my Savior am happy and blessed. Watching and waiting, looking above. Filled with His goodness. Lost in His love!  This is my story! This is song! Praising my Savior all the day long.  This is my story! This is my song! Praising my Savior all the day long!  

Not every day will be all sunshine and roses but praising your Savior will pull you through.  It will lift you up until you soar on wings of eagles.

Psalm 145: 3 “Great is the Lord and most worthy of praise; his greatness no one can fathom.” Amen and Amen!

Until we meet again, Fifi

 

Linking up with:Emily Freeman Blog-What I Learned

 

6 thoughts on “Entering His Presence

  1. I love Blessed Assurance! I also sang the same children’s praise song as a child. 🙂 This – “Before you know it, you begin to move forward and you realize that your heart’s winter is becoming a thing of the past. The yellow bells of spring are blooming in your heart now and it all started with a message and your soul and voice beginning to praise Him all the day long.” – I love that.

    Praising the Lord ALL.THE.TIME sure places everything in the right perspective.

    Like

  2. Pingback: Discerning What's Best and More From My Blogging Community

Leave a Reply

